About Me


My name is actually Michelle. I am a married mother of 3 children and a brand new grandmother to a beautiful baby girl.  I am also an empty nester. I do have one baby left at home. He is a Yorkie/Dachshund and weighs approximately 6 pounds.  His name is Brutus. I have been a reading specialist in an elementary school for 4 years and was a kindergarten teacher for 10 years before that. My husband and I own a few restaurants in the downtown Toledo area and have been married for 25 years.

I have so many hobbies and interests that you would stop reading long before I finish, so let me just say, I have tried just about every crafty, artsy thing out there and have a thousand unfinished projects to prove it. I generally become obsessed with something, purchase all the necessary gadgets and then lose interest a day later… This is a particular pet peeve of my husband’s. I love travelling and do so as often as I can. I camp during the summer (I don’t like being cold.) I am currently into photography (until something bright and shiny distracts me.) I was into water gardening for several years and then that lost my interest. I currently have a 5 1/2 foot deep pond in my back yard that I personally dug one weekend that holds an undetermined amount of fish. Guilt is the only thing that keeps them alive. I also have a turtle pond that I created. They have to winter in the house…Guilt is also the sustaining factor for these turtles. I have taken classes in just about everything as well. I have taken classes in sketching, oil painting, tole painting, ceramics, pottery, quilling, glass blowing, glass mosaic, cake decorating,  you name it. I love the outdoors and anything to do with animals. I also have discovered Geo Caching and have found caches around the world.  I love to write. I have actually written a children’s book and am hoping to see that published within the next year or so. I sing. I was actually supposed to major in opera in college but lack of motivation and a desire for a family put that indefinitely on hold until I decided to become a teacher. I was a freshman in college when I was 30. I am currently 48 years old and still completely unsure of what I want to be when I grow up.  My top 2 choices at this moment are either to become a party planner or getting my doctorate…. decisions, decisions….


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *